Bitless Horse Association
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello and welcome

4 posters

Go down

Hello and welcome Empty Hello and welcome

Post by wedney Fri Aug 08, 2008 3:38 am

Hello, just a quick introduction.

I have been using bitless bridles on and off for around 16 years but it is my current horse Ember and her complete and violent nonacceptance of bits that has inspired me convert completely.

Never before have bitless bridles been so popular, however people still tend to be isolated both geographically and in knowledge and support.

It was because I wanted to connect with other bitless users everywhere and share their experiences and knowledge that I initially created a yahoo group. I am pleased to say that we have grown enough for a forum to be a more appropriate place for our community.

I would like to say hi to all the friends I have met along the way and looking forward to meeting many more, I hope the forum can continue in the same spirit as the group.

So welcome everyone to the forum and I invite you join in and have fun.

Wendy
wedney
wedney

Back to top Go down

Hello and welcome Empty Re: Hello and welcome

Post by bohohorse Fri Aug 08, 2008 12:59 pm

Wotcha Very Happy It's way too quiet - we'll have to get the others on!
bohohorse
bohohorse

http://stores.ebay.co.uk/BohoHorse

Back to top Go down

Post by PiePony Fri Oct 17, 2008 8:09 am

Wedney, only 5 posts since August?
Bohohorse only 59 posts since August?
It's a forum, you have a great and growing community I can see from the introductions page.
Question is with your educated and intelligent bunch, they seem very open minded, how can you generate topics which will be discussed from opposing viewpoints to cover the indepth consideration, rather than people simply agreeing.